Open the conversation with the customer and click Actions in the top left corner.
Click Mute.
Close the conversation. You won't see new messages from this number in your Ikeono inbox.
Common Questions
Will my customer be notified that they're muted or blocked?
No. This is a block on the back end.
Are there more permanent blocks?
STOP is a carrier recognized opt-out mechanism for all business and marketing messages. If you're receiving spam from what seems to be a business, we recommend responding with STOP to the latest message.
Can I unmute a customer?
Yes. If the original conversation is still open, click Actions and choose Unmute. If not, start a new conversation with the customer's phone number and choose Unmute from the Actions menu.
What happens to messages from a muted customer?
Their messages are still stored, but they're hidden from your inbox. Muted customers still receive your automated messages.



